top of page

July 2022

Elkhart Public Library
Board of Trustees Meeting
Wednesday, July 27th, 2022
6:30 pm Elkhart Public Library


I.    Call to Order

II.    Roll Call

III.    Public Comment

IV.    Minutes Review (action)                                       

V.    Treasurer’s Report (discussion/action)                
A.    Overview of Income and Expenses                
B.    Presentation of Bills                        
C.    Approval of Bills (action)                

VI.    Librarian’s Report (discussion/action)

VII.    Old/Unfinished Business (discussion/action)        
A.    Holidays closed: 4th of July
B.    Library’s 130th Birthday (3-5-23) (discussion/action)
C.    Policy Review/Manual Update (discussion/action)
D.    Future Building Updates (discussion/action)
E.    Library Credit Card – delayed until Aug/Sept meeting (discussion/action)

VIII.    New Business (discussion/action)
A.    Upcoming Library Dates/Deadlines: 8-2022 (discussion/action)
o    Secretary’s Annual Report (for IPLAR) – 8/24/22
o    IPLAR (annual State report) focused work - due 9/1/22
o    Summer Reading Program - concludes 8/10/22)
o    Begin budget review for FY23

IX.    Executive Session

X.    Adjournment


Next meeting: August 24th, 2022
Elkhart Public Library, 6:30 pm


Minimum Wage Annual Increase                Board Memebers’ Term Expirations
Jan. 1, 2022 – $12                        Dana Hudson – ’23 (’27)
Jan. 1, 2023 – $13                        Ann Olson – ’23 (’25)
Jan. 1, 2024 – $14                        Phil Shelton – ’23 (’27)
Jan. 1, 2025 – $15                        Sarah McCutcheon – ’23 (’27)
                               Sue Roush – ’23 (’27)
                         Jeanine Kolb – ’23 (’25)
                               Mark Mohan – ’23 (’25)

Board members with a ’25 will run in ’23 for a 2-year term.  Members with a ’27 will also run in ’23, but for a four-year term.  Following the ’23 election, everyone will be on their proper rotations.  

Each standard term is four years.  The board must have seven members, and there must be three running for a new term at a different time from the other four.

bottom of page